Sunday night is still a school night

It’s Sunday night, I’m anxious about the bills, and I’m flipping the channels between “The Wedding Singer” and a “Nancy Grace” re-run. There’s no ironing a shirt for a meeting the next day. No packing of a Lean Cuisine for the office freezer. No checking the blackberry for the day’s schedule. In fact, I’m thinking, “Why shouldn’t I open that bottle of Shiraz?” I mean, If I’m hungover, who’ll even know? Kind of like, if a tree falls in the woods, does it make a sound?

Well, I’m going to lay off the cocktails tonight. Yes I’m laid-off, but I still have a busy day ahead. I’m frantically chasing freelance work. I’m looking to see if there is an open full-time job that makes any sense for me whatsoever. Girl’s gotta pay the bills, and my head is brainstorming at 100 miles an hour.

But right now, all I can think is: I wish Nancy Grace would quit saying “Tot Mom”. It’s annoying. So I think I’m going to turn it to “The Godfather” on AMC because I need to learn how to “go to the mattresses”.

3 responses to “Sunday night is still a school night

  1. The Broke Socialite

    Hilarious! What a wonderful idea. I can’t wait until your next post.

  2. michellefrommadison

    It is clear to those that have really scrutinized Nancy Grace’s misconduct that Nancy clearly suffers from a psychological disorder. Might be one of the many reasons CNN puts her into therapy so often. Not for her alcoholism or drug usage she says she does, but for her mental instability.

Leave a Reply

