Mindless Movie Monday

Oh, how fitting! If you’re at home today, AMC is airing “Pretty in Pink” at 1:30 p.m. ET.

I still have a tremendous crush on James Spader’s “Steff”. I know…he’s the quintessential asshole. For some reason, I really thought his feathered hair and white linen suit were super hot.
Here are some of my favorite (and, again, fitting) quotes courtesy of IMDB.com http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0091790/:

Andie: I don’t know what I’m doing!
Iona: Wishful make-upping
**Miss Pink Slip commentary: I wishful “make-upped” this morning**

Steff: Why don’t you go take a shower; you look like shit.
**Miss Pink Slip commentary: Someone may have said this to me once or twice over the past six weeks. For the record, I showered today.**

Leave a Reply

