Screw Disney World. Target is My Happiest Place on Earth!

target_logo

Feeling the need for a thrifty injection of excitement into my spring wardrobe, I went to Target this afternoon. I have no money to spend shopping, and shopping’s in no way a means to happiness (yeah, right!). But I got two tops today at $19.99 each that, indeed, made me very happy.

One is bright yellow; the other is grass green. Both will look terrific with jeans and skirts as well as under jackets for work. It was a downright dismal day in Atlanta, but the cheap purchase of color made my day!

There are tons of fun things at Target right now that can help revive everything you already have in your closet.

Miss Broke Socialite, are you proud of me?

2 responses to “Screw Disney World. Target is My Happiest Place on Earth!

  1. Any ideas or suggestions for Target? Maybe a service you wish we had??

    • Oh, I just love Target as it is! But, if I am thinking of a service, maybe an online outfit coordinator? Since Target has SO many online exclusives, it might make sense.

Leave a Reply

