Could Unemployment Be Giving You Cavities?

candy-2Cue up New Edition’s “Candy Girl”, won’t you?

Yesterday’s New York Times is reporting that unemployment and the economy are causing folks to jack themselves up on sugar:

“When Economy Sours, Tootsie Rolls Soothe Souls” http://tinyurl.com/c3g5jf

I don’t know about you, but when I was unemployed, I wanted french fries, chips and salsa. I’m more of a salt-tooth. In fact, I think I went through a jar of salsa a week.

Are you finding yourself lusting for Gummy Bears, Skittles and M&Ms? Come forward and share your addiction!

2 responses to “Could Unemployment Be Giving You Cavities?

  1. I have seized the opportunity to make massive amounts of home fries with cheddar cheese every other day. Will miss them when the day comes that I go back to work, a little bit heavier.

Leave a Reply

