MPS Newsstand: Fortune April 2009 (FOUR PINK SLIPS)

fortune_story_page_logo

As I was scanning the racks of a LaGuardia airport newsstand this afternoon, my arms were filled with trash (i.e., USfortune_20090413_150 Weekly, Star, NY Post, etc.). However, my eyes immediately caught the headline on the cover of April’s Fortune Magazine: How to Find a Job. 

It is a treasure trove of articles on finding work! Here are some sample story titles:

There’s so much more! Visit Fortune‘s Web site for additional features and links to other useful resources.

I haven’t even read the actual magazine (only had so much cash, and my hands were full. Girl’s gotta have priorities when her flight’s been delayed, it’s hot as hell in the airport and she’s got a beer waiting), but I’m going to go ahead and give it Four Pink Slips!

http://money.cnn.com/magazines/fortune/

2 responses to “MPS Newsstand: Fortune April 2009 (FOUR PINK SLIPS)

  1. I already bookmarked the web version of this. Now you’ve talked me into investing into the print version. Love your blog; it’s in my blogroll.

Leave a Reply

