Volunteer’s Guilt

confessional

Forgive me Father for I have sinned.

Confession: Ever since I started back to work, I’ve found myself abandoning my own “call to action”. I have been a volunteer drop-out, and for that, I’m very sorry.

I’m the one person who should be returning thanks by getting my ass out the door and delivering those Project Open Hand meals. Karma was on my side when I landed a job, and now I need to give back.

I plan on recommitting myself soon. I promise. I hope you will consider donating your time to something you care about. Whether you know it or not, people need you.

Do you ever feel volunteer guilt? Am I the only slacker?

Leave a Reply

