SEEKING GUEST BLOGGERS

Are you what Cosmo would call a “fun, fearless female”? Do you have a good unemployment story to tell, tried-and-true tips to share or a unique perspective to offer? Please let me know!

I am now adding new “Miss Pink Slip” voices to keep this blog fresh, resourceful and a must-read for the unemployed, struggling or cash-strapped gal. I’m also seeking great stories from women who’ve recently been hired after a stint of unemployment. Email me at misspinkslip09@gmail.com!

XOXO
Miss Pink Slip

One response to “SEEKING GUEST BLOGGERS

  1. PlainVoterGrl

    I’m 48, and I’ve lost my shirt 3 times in my life. The first 2, I rebounded from — with a vengeance. I’m working on this 3rd.

    Point. Life isn’t a linear, upward trajectory. Money comes, and money goes. Get used to it and I promise, you’ll feel so much better.

    My free advice: be utterly fearless. Be Bold! Send your resume directly to the company president – skip HR. In fact, don’t send it as an attachment (these get sent to Junk). Instead, email a bullet-pointed list of your phenom qualities.

    The higher-ranking your target, the more likely he (sometimes, she) will READ YOUR MAIL.

    It’s true.

Leave a Reply

