Tipsy Tuesday: Time to Go Green(‘s)

greensIf you’re in Atlanta, great wine deals are to be had at Green’s Discount Beverage Stores. Two locations: Buford Hwy and Ponce De Leon Ave.

Each time I go to Green’s I find well-culled selections of inexpensive red and white wines, many under $8. Furthermore, the staff makes informed choices, and ratings and descriptions are clearly displayed with a lot of the bottles.

I think I’m going to head to Green’s after work. Last time I was there, I scored a fabulous bottle of Cupcake Sauvignon Blanc. It was a true delight at about $8. Cupcake Wine

Please allow me to be a girly girl for a minute: Of course, I love the fact that the vineyard is called Cupcake Vineyards (cupcakes are my oh-so-favorite treat, even before the trend shot out of control). Also, the label on it is too cute with its delicate, French country blue and yellow detail. And, it’s a deal! Just as exciting as finding a flirty Shoshanna or Nanette Lepore frock at Loehmann’s for $50!

I digress. Get thee to Green’s:

2614 Buford Hwy. NE
Atlanta, GA  30324

737 Ponce De Leon Ave.
Atlanta, GA 30306

Leave a Reply

