Mindless Movie Monday: Mystic Pizza

julia_roberts4_180_240I am so so very sorry I forgot to alert you MPS readers that “St. Elmo’s Fire” is on AMC RIGHT NOW. To make up for it, I’m giving you a quick heads up that “Mystic Pizza” is on at 3:30 p.m. ET, immediately following the “Brat Pack” classic.

“Mystic Pizza”is a perfect “Mindless Movie Monday” flick: A great reminder that you never know what’s yet to come. Emerging starlet Julia Roberts has no idea she’s an Oscar-winner in the making; Lili Taylor hasn’t yet reigned over the indie film circuit; Vincent D’Onofrio hasn’t seen episode one of “Law & Order”. What am I saying? I’m saying that you, too, could have years of wild success ahead of you. You just have to pay your dues. 

So readjust your naptime blanket, turn the channel to AMC and bask in the newness of these once small-time chick flick actors on the brink of stardom. Keep in mind: You could be, too.

3 responses to “Mindless Movie Monday: Mystic Pizza

  1. All I have to say is one thing: Adam Storke (plays Charlie) – he is so HOT! What ever happened to him?!

  2. Alas, I think Adam Storke has dropped into oblivion. If he re-emerges, let me know. He might have to be my next Patron Saint of the Jobless!http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0832531/

  3. One of the rare “chick flicks” built on wit and sincerity, as opposed to cliche and artifice. Nice information here, check out my review when you can!

Leave a Reply

