RIP Johnny Castle (aka Patrick Swayze)

Patrick-Swayze-Johnny-Castle-patrick-swayze-3108859-429-536

Rest in peace, Patrick (1952-2009).

Yet another reminder that life is fleeting and you must absorb every minute!

You may be down with job woes and economic pressures, and those are indeed troubling issues to deal with. But you have to remember that things will get better and that there are those out there literally fighting for their lives with illness. Every time I start to feel sorry for myself about something, I think about others who may be dying of cancer or watching their child suffer from a debilitating disease. I remind myself that I have my health, family and friends and no matter what happens, that’s all that truly matters.

PS–If you need a job search break today, I’m sure Oxygen or WE is slotting in a showing of “Dirty Dancing” or “Ghost”. Watch and enjoy!

One response to “RIP Johnny Castle (aka Patrick Swayze)

  1. I Love Patrick Swayze,

    I Use to watch Dirty Dancing When i was 4-11 although i still watch it cuz i am 11, anyway i was crying when i found out he died. of Cancer 😦

Leave a Reply

