Broke and Can’t Go Out Tonight? Settle In For LMN’s Pick-A-Flick

lmnIf you’re like me, money is tight and I can really only go out once or twice a week. In fact, most Friday nights, I stay home because I’m also exhausted!

On those evenings, I’ve been known to catch a Lifetime movie…or five. It’s pretty pathetic, but I know there are millions of you out there who – like me – have a secret love for crawling on the couch with a blanket, a Skinny Cow, a stack of trashy magazines and lounging while three or four Lifetime movies play out. 

I probably know more about these fine films than I should ever own up to. So when LMN started its Pick-A-Flick night, I was intrigued. Here’s how it works:

LMN will be letting its audience choose which movie the Network will air on Fridays at 8 p.m. and 10 p.m. Log onto myLifetime.com/flick where you’ll find a selection of five dramaramas, cheesy comedies and/or ridiculous romances. You can vote as many times as you like for your campy fave the week prior to that Friday.

This week,maid of honor your choices are “Maid of Honor,” perfect bride-to-be, a man and his psycho sister-in-law (from deceased wife) who wants him bad; “The Last Trimester,” baby murder; “Cries in the Dark,” lady cop’s sister gets killed; “A Teacher’s Crime,” teacher, student, dad, trouble; and “Double Cross,” sad wives and mystery. LMN’s even going to have themes. 

Maybe they’ll consider doing special “nights” starring our beloved Lifetime divas like  Ann Jillian, Tori Spelling, Cheryl Ladd, Lindsay Wagner along with Candace Cameron Bure, Kelli Martin and Tracey Gold (I could go on and on!).

For the record, I voted for “Maid of Honor”–Love me some Linda Purl…fingers crossed!

And, yes…I do have a life. It just starts on Saturday. 🙂

9 responses to “Broke and Can’t Go Out Tonight? Settle In For LMN’s Pick-A-Flick

  1. this posting really spoke to me. thanks! i was inspired to begin my own blog during one of those lifetime marathons. check out my first posting

    http://iamnotmumtaz.wordpress.com/

  2. I live for my Netflix delivery everyday! Soon I will have lots of time for LMN…

    http://oflifeandlayoffs.blogspot.com

    BB32

  3. I want to see all the recent “Army Wives

  4. I really would like to request a movie for lmn pick a flick… Small Sacrifices with Donna Faucett…
    That is my ultimate favorite movie… And I would greatly appreciate it if it would be aired!!!!! Thanks!

  5. I really would like to request a movie for lmn pick a flick… Small Sacrifices with Donna Faucett…
    That is my ultimate favorite movie… And I would greatly appreciate it if it would be aired!!!!! Thanks! Kember jones 860 681 6958 bristol ct

  6. WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE MOVIE ole to billy joe

  7. would like to see more movies with melissa gilbert in them.

  8. thank you very much lifetime for making my evening.

  9. If you want to take much from this article then you have to apply such strategies to your
    won weblog.

Leave a Reply

