If You’re Jobless, Would You Go On a Reality TV Show?

balloon-boy-family_1503175cAfter this week’s continuing Balloon Boy drama, I was thinking: If you are jobless and of sound body and mind, would you really take part in a reality show and humiliate yourself to make a few bucks? Think about it.

Looking at TV’s field of reality programming – quality shows like “I’m A Celebrity. Get Me Out of Here”, “The Bachelor”, “The Hills”, “The Real Housewives of <insert your town here>” and my <cough> favorite: <cough>”Keeping Up With the Kardashians” – I realized that at least one person on each of these programs comes out as a vapid idiot. Would you be willing to be that person in exchange for work and $$$?

There’s no way I could sob and cry over some dude I’heidi_montag_im-a-celebrityve known for a week, stage fake weddings, puke on camera or catfight and pull someone’s wig off in front of a fancy hotel. Maybe it’s just me, but I do want to maintain some sense of pride.

Talk to me: If you were broke or out of a job, would you shame yourself on a reality show for money?

Photos: Telegraph UK; NBC

3 responses to “If You’re Jobless, Would You Go On a Reality TV Show?

  1. Pingback: If You're Jobless, Would You Go On a Reality TV Show? « Miss Pink Slip | Reality TV News on Twitter

  2. Yes. I would! I’ve even considered it. I wish Starting Over were still on the air, because I would totally do that, as awful as it was. I’d be absolutely humiliated if certain people found out (which they probably would) but I’d still do it.

  3. Oh, I remember Starting Over. What a train wreck! The things we’ll do….

Leave a Reply

