P.S. – A Postscript on Love, “The Bachelor” Jake and Bachelorette Ali

Before anyone posts a nasty gram calling me a “bitter” woman, I want to jump in and say that I’m in full support of love on all positive fronts. True, sincere, passionate love makes the world go ’round and, of course, is more important than any pay day. 

However, with the sad success rate of “The Bachelor” firmly on record, Ali still made the right choice. The chances that she’d 1) end up with Jake and 2) stay with him forever, much less until the show comes to a conclusion, are just too slim.

Since Valentine’s Day is upon us, I am also asserting that I’m optimistic about love – this despite jackasses like Bachelor Jason, Bachelor Bob, Bachelor Brad or even my most recent fling who decided to become a magician and pull a disappearing act. I’m sure when all is said and done, Ali will thank her lucky stars…especially when she rises to the top of her profession (again, I’m being optimistic) and finds a hot San Franciscan who doesn’t have a penchant for obnoxious women named after European cities.

Good luck Ali! Something tells me you’ll be just fine.

Leave a Reply

